Silicon Valley Campus Leadership

Dr. Scott Brandt, Vice Chancellor for Research

As Vice Chancellor for Research, Dr. Scott Brandt provides executive leadership and coordination for UCSC research administration and planning, and oversees the Silicon Valley Campus strategic planning and operations.  Dr. Brandt is also Professor of Computer Science at UCSC. 

Vice Chancellor Brandt can be contacted at or via Shavon Collins,, Executive Assistant to the Vice Chancellor, 831-459-2425.

PK Agrawal, Dean, University Extension

PK Agrawal was appointed Dean of UCSC's Silicon Valley University in August 2019. A celebrated technology and academic leader in Silicon Valley, Dean Agarwal served as Dean and CEO of Northeastern University-Silicon Valley, where he oversaw the startup and growth of the University by creating innovative programs, working with major employers, and contributing the economic vitality of the San Francisco Bay Area.

Formerly, he was CEO of TiE Global, an organization dedicated to fostering entrepreneurship across 61 cities in 18 countries. Prior to his tenure at TiE, Agarwal served as Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger’s Chief Technology Officer for the State of California. Agarwal also serves as Chair of Future 500, a Bay Area-based pioneer in global sustainability

Dean Agrawal can be contacted through Kerry Williams,, Communications Officer for the Office of the Dean, 408-861-3740.

Dr. Alexander Wolf, Dean, Jack Baskin School of Engineering

Dean Wolf joined UCSC as Dean in the summer of 2016.  Along with the array of undergraduate programs, The Jack Baskin School of Engineering offers MS and PhD degree programs in Applied Mathematics and Statistics, Bioinformatics and Biomolecular Engineering, Computer Engineering, Computer Science, Electrical Engineering, Network Engineering, and Technology and Information Management, as well as professional MS degrees in Games & Playable Media and Scientific Computing & Applied Mathematics.

Dean Wolf can be contacted at or through Andrea Taylor,, Executive Assistant to the Dean, 831-459-4877.

Frank P. Howley, Jr., Senior Director of Corporate Development, Baskin School of Engineering

UC Santa Cruz Silicon Valley Campus Rm. 3284

Timothy J. Bensch, Director of Development, Physical & Biological Sciences
831-459-4572 work
408-712-5901 cell
Silicon Valley Campus: Rm. 3324
Main Campus: NatSci Annex 2 (PBSci Dean's Office)